• Page:

TOPIC: Hold, Buy, or SELL

Hold, Buy, or SELL 11 Sep 2014 09:32 #2149

• Jack Schwartzberg
  • Jack Schwartzberg's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
I have been a shareholder for over five years. At one point in time I was a paid consultant for Cytori, for purpose of pursuing the Plastic Surgery market. Management, consistently displayed the same lack of acumen that they have exhibited in every path they have chosen to follow.
I have now thrown in the towel. I have disposed of my entire holding in Cytori, and have converted the proceed into shares of CUR.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hold, Buy, or SELL 11 Sep 2014 10:09 #2150

• myownhedgefund
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 199
Good Luck to you Jack !

Hold, Buy, or SELL 11 Sep 2014 10:28 #2151

• fatboy
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 77
Jack,
I feel your pain. Many stalwart CYTX investors have been disilusioned by the "performance" of this company. Good luck with Neuralstem. I hope Cytori gives you a reason to come back in soon. I continue to believe that the science of the company can keep it from self destruction. Right now I feel stupid. I hate that.
The following user(s) said Thank You: kekzy

Hold, Buy, or SELL 11 Sep 2014 11:00 #2152

• fas
  • May the fat be with you
  • Thank you received: 1109
Jack, were you consultant for the introduction of plastic surgery procedures in Europe? That started Q2 2008 If I recall right.

You must have worked closely with Bruce Reuter, I presume? Any comments you can make on that period for the sake of "historic documentation" since that business has been transferred to Bimini anyways?

Thanks