Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Off Topic on Adult (=regenerative) cell technology, but very much related i.e. pills and drugs of which we do not know if they work
  • Page:

TOPIC: FDA approves Sarepta´s Drug CONDITIONALLY

FDA approves Sarepta´s Drug CONDITIONALLY 20 Sep 2016 10:10 #7696

• fas
  • fas's Avatar Topic Author
  • May the fat be with you
  • Thank you received: 1108

What do you know- FDA goes against their own employees and approve (first time ever ?????) its drug eteplirsen conditionally.

You can read the story here: Sarepta story

And you know what???? I studied the top holdings of Sabby not all that long ago and was kind of impressed with their picks. Sarepta was in their Top 3 and is now their biggest holding- it soared 80% yesterday.

Sarepta has institutional ownership for 72% and Sabby is number 10 or something.

They are smarter than we think and they own a lot of Cytori. The maximum allowed if you like. :whistle: :whistle:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Board moderator and Site-owner. I still regret the day I started analysing the prospects of MacroPore (now Cytori) back in 2004- a left-over from the tech-bubble at that time from the century change in my portfolio- and became addicted to Cytori´s fat cell technology. :cry:

FDA approves Sarepta´s Drug CONDITIONALLY 20 Sep 2016 11:38 #7698

• rodney.strongg
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 18
Fas, I believe that Sabby owns just short of 15% of CYTX at 6/30/16. :grin:

FDA approves Sarepta´s Drug CONDITIONALLY 20 Sep 2016 12:27 #7699

• fas
  • fas's Avatar Topic Author
  • May the fat be with you
  • Thank you received: 1108

rodney.strongg wrote: Fas, I believe that Sabby owns just short of 15% of CYTX at 6/30/16. :grin: